Impromptu Essay

This contest is designed to encourage members to share their attitudes, beliefs and experiences regarding the organization through an impromptu essay. The member that produces a high-quality, creative and well-written essay that follows the given topic will be recognized. 

2022-23 -  Hannah Sharma, The University of Texas at Dallas

2021-22 - not awarded

2020-21 - not awarded

2019-20 - Roberto "Bobby" Serda, The University of Texas at Austin

2018-19 - Ishan Paranjape, The University of Texas at Austin

2017-18 - Kennedy Lyons, Southwestern Christian College

2016-17 - Hector Quintanilla, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2014-15 - Christin Risheg, Texas A&M University

1995-96 - Farah Fleurima, University of North Texas

1991-92 - Nicole Gray, Texas A&M University

1989-90 - Donna Hamilton, Midwestern State University

1988-89 - Cheryl Durand, Baylor University


1980-81 -